Freedom is a lot more than flying.. it’s transition time.

Hello Everyone,

My name is Lindsey Sherwin and I consider my roots to be in New York City. Cultural identity has always been something in question for me. I studied the Polish language/Slavonic Studies and Humanities at University College London. Most recently I am in the midst of completing an MSc in Non-Profit Management and Community Sector Studies at Birkbeck, Uni of London.

London has given me a lot to think about, to grow into, and more than anything, everything to pursue (both in human terms and career wise. With all of its tips and turns, the experience is coming to a halt for me.

After living here for four years, completing two degrees, learning another language and words in others, like Creole, patois, urban London slang, meeting at least one person from every continent (except Antarctica) and making friends which have stayed and strayed, I am off to NYC to start yet again.

I am looking forward to the move, but more the opportunity that awaits me. Like London, I can only believe that NYC will provide me with the success and realisations that have been presented to me here. To everyone who has inspired me along my journey, to stay the course, and to persist. I will not forget your words and your belief in me to carry on with my life’s goals.

This blog will keep you updated on my new ventures that I wish to take forward.

From one sister city to another.

One response to “Freedom is a lot more than flying.. it’s transition time.

  1. Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

Leave a comment